Monthly Wrap-Up

Wrap Up: May and June 2020

Hello lovelies! Can you believe June is over?? This month has gone by so quickly and I have not gotten nearly enough reading done.

While I was preparing my June wrap up I realized I never wrote/posted a May wrap up so this post will be wrap ups for both May and June. I didn’t read much either month so this post won’t go on forever, I promise.

May 2020 Wrap Up

In May I read 4 books:

Cholera: The Victorian Plague

26061580._SX318_
You can read my review here.

This was my first non-fiction book of the year and I found it really interesting the coronations you could make between Cholera during the Victorian Era and the current pandemic with COVID-19.

Normal People

49833634
You can read my review here.

I have a love/hate relationship with this book. I loved it right up to the end and the ending was prefect. But I hated it and was very frustrated by it. I still haven’t watched the Hulu series but I’d really like to. I want to see what, if anything, they changed from the book, especially the ending.

Illuminae

ill
You can read my review here.

I listened to this one on audio and it was spectacular! The best audiobook I have ever listened to by far. I’m super excited to listen to the rest of the series and hopefully they’ll be available from my library soon.

Cat Person and Other Stories

42356603
You can read my review here.

This short story collection was really good. Unsettling. But really good. Perfect for readers who loved Her Body and Other Parties.

Even though I only read four books in May I really enjoyed all of them. And three of the four books were out of my normal genres that I read and that was really nice and refreshing!

June 2020 Wrap Up

In June I managed to read 4 books.

Conventionally Yours

81WbOahRruL
You can read my review here.

This one was so cute and lovely. A perfect book for Pride month. The characters are diverse, well written and the story is well paced. I don’t normally read romance but I really enjoyed this one!

Green River, Running Red

225384
You can read my review here.

This is my first true crime book of 2020 and I know I’ve talked a lot about it through other posts so I won’t say much other than it was well written and I definitely recommend it.

I Think I Love You

49291330 (1)
I really loved this one! A full review will be posted in July! Stay tuned!

I just finished this one a few days ago and really loved it. It’s a wonderful LGBTQIA+ Contemporary YA Romance and a book I wish I had had in high school or even in my early 20s. 100% would recommend!

Bear Serum

53285365._SY475_
The author provided me with a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

This was a very interesting read of me and highly enjoyable as well. You can read my full review in a few days!

June was a really rough. month personally and it really messed with my reading. I am really proud of myself for finishing these three though and I’m really looking forward to a new month where I can try to stay on top of my reading.

For both May and June I did not meet my reading goals or stick to my TBR. I really don’t know why I make a monthly TBR–I’m such a mood reader and have a hard time sticking to any sort of list.

But anyways, tune in tomorrow when I post my July TBR!

2 thoughts on “Wrap Up: May and June 2020

Leave a Reply to basementbookcase Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s